Ayanda Jiya releases new EP, QUEEN

Ayanda Jiya has released a new seven-track EP, QUEEN, which boasts a feature list that includes the likes of Flvme, A-Reece, Stogie T and Kwesta.

Ayanda Jiya took to Twitter on Friday, 23 April 2021, to confirm the availability of her new EP, QUEEN. The EP is a seven-track project which was promoted through the lead single, Love Me, featuring Kwesta. The EP does not only feature Kwesta, but a host of other notable musicians as well.

The other rappers who are featured on the EP include Flvme on No Games, A-Reece on Don’t You Forget, and  Stogie T on Mr Smooth. A-Reece has been publicly expressing his support for the songstress since the release of her debut album, Ayandastand.

According to Apple Music, “The production on QUEEN is equally elegant, mostly contemporary bass-heavy beats decorated with sinewy synths and pads, but still steeped in vintage R&B and soul. Peep her interpolation of Tevin Campbell’s Can We Talk on the elegant Talk To Me, in which the queen encourages a potential lover to toughen up and hit her up.”

The EP is available for purchase on Apple Music.

Listen to QUEEN below.