Connect with us


DJ Sliqe releases his much-anticipated album, Injayam, Vol. 2

Published on

DJ Sliqe releases his much-anticipated album, Injayam, Vol. 2

DJ Sliqe has released his much-anticipated third studio album, Injayam, Vol. 2, featuring an all-star list of leading voices in hip-hop.

On Friday, 18 October 2019, hip-hop producer and deejay, DJ Sliqe, finally released his third studio album, Injayam, Vol. 2, across all major digital music platforms. The 15-track album features some of the biggest names in hip-hop, while also introducing new voices too.

Ahead of the official release of the album, Sliqe had released two lead singles. The first was the township ode and title-track, featuring hip-hop artists, Emtee and K.O. The single is expected to have a music video released soon, with all the artists having shared the news of the shoot on their social media pages. The second single, Spaan Saam, featured rapper, Kwesta. The single was strictly kwai-hop, which is a style pioneered by the Ngud’ hitmaker.

Some of the popular names featured on the album include Frank Casino and Flame on Please; Tellaman and The Big Hash on Ya Digg; Kid X and Cassper Nyovest on Sanana and and Anatii and Sy Ari Da Kid on Mind Body Soul. The 15-track album also sports vocals from Thabsie on Ezay’zolo, alongside rapper, Zingah. Fans are also treated to a surprise feature from former Jamali band member, Mariechan, on Aphrikan Gold, alongside Manuworld Star.

Other tracks on the album include Luxury with Una Rams, BigStar Johnson and Jay Claude; Exit Plan featuring Maglera Doe Boy and Luhle Dikana; Watch Me, featuring Naye Ayla and Tholwana; and Fresh Jig with Champagne69, Maglera Doe Boy and 25K.

The album is available for purchase on Apple Music.

Listen to Injayam, Vol. 2 below.

Sabelo Makhubo
[email protected]

error: Copyrighted Content