Connect with us

Events

Dr Tumi gears up for Gauteng leg of his Connect Tour

Published on

Dr Tumi gears up for Gauteng leg of his Connect Tour

The gospel singer will kick-start his Connect Tour on Saturday, 2 March 2019, with an intimate show at Emperors Palace, before heading to other parts of the country and the African continent.

Gospel singer Dr Tumi took to social media on Tuesday, 5 February 2019 to encourage his fans to get tickets to his upcoming Connect Tour.

 “The tour kick-starts in Gauteng”, the singer wrote in a Facebook post. The Someone Like Me Singer warned fans that tickets are limited. “These are really intimate worship session and only a few seats are available”, he said. Tickets go on sale this Friday, 8 February 2019.  The tour will last until the end of April and the Gauteng show will take place at Emperors Palace.

The seven-date tour is an international one with three of the shows taking place in concert venues in the countries of Botswana, Zambia, Zimbabwe, England and Swaziland. Back home the singer will perform in Limpopo on Saturday, 16 March 2019, Free State on Sunday, 24 March 2019, Mpumalanga on Friday, 12 April 2019, North West on Sunday, 5 May 2019, Northern Cape on Saturday, 25 May 2019, and Eastern Cape on Wednesday, 12 June 2019. The Western Cape and KwaZulu-Natal dates will be announced soon.

The singer took to social media on Monday, 4 February 2019 to reveal the set list for his upcoming Connect Tour that includes music from all four of his albums. The Wafika hit-maker revealed 27 of the 30 songs that he intends to sing on tour. Dr Tumi asked his fans to give him suggestions for the last three songs.

The music on the set list includes the songs Zoe, Love and Grace, My Rest, Seated On The Throne, King Of Glory, Someone Like Me and The Blood Song. The singer will be performing at a Valentine’s Day concert in Cape Town on Thursday, 14 February 2019. Tickets are available for purchase at Computicket, retailing at R250.

Xiletelo Mabasa
[email protected]

Trending

error: Copyrighted Content