Connect with us


Focalistic’s Sghubu Ses Excellent provides the soundtrack for summer

Published on

Focalistic’s Sghubu Ses Excellent has met the expectations of his fans, who have long-awaited the release of his 14-track album which features some of the country’s most celebrated artists.

Focalistic’s highly anticipated album, Sghubu Ses Excellent, was released on Friday, 4 December 2020, and has received rave reviews from his fans who are more than content with his latest offering. The album includes 14 songs, three of which were on his previously released Blecke EP.

The album features South African heavyweights, Riky Rick, Madumane (DJ Maphorisa’s alter ego), Mr JazziQ, Vigro Deep, Mas Musiq, Semi Tee, 25K, and Reece Madlisa, amongst others. The various contributors add to the amapiano beats without taking anything  away from Focalistic’s stellar compositions.

All of the songs are structured with amapiano beats that provide the perfect dance songs for the summer, whilst incorporating his witty lines that reference South African pop culture. Sghubu Ses Excellent continues to show that Focalistic is able to compete with new artists that have made waves in the South African industry, whilst maintaining his signature style that is unmatched by his counterparts.

The album is available for purchase on Apple Music.

Listen to Sghubu Ses Excellent below.

Sayushka Naidoo
[email protected]

error: Copyrighted Content