Connect with us


Listen to Beyoncé’s new live album, Homecoming

Published on

Beyoncé live album Homecoming

Beyoncé released her latest live recorded album Homecoming on Wednesday, 17 April 2019. The album coincides with the release of her self-produced documentary.

The documentary of the same name was made for Netflix and is about Beyoncé’s 2018 performance at the American music festival, Coachella.

The album has forty tracks with the inclusion of two bonus tracks, which are sung live and are the only new songs included in the album. They feature the laid-back, R&B single Before I Let Go as well as Been On, which is an extension of her song Flawless, with the instrumentation modified to be lo-fi to match Beyoncé’s street sing-rapping style.

The rest of the album features a discography of Beyoncé’s songs like Love On Top, Baby Boy, Check On It and further back into her Destiny’s Child discography. She features her husband Jay-Z and former Destiny’s Child group mates Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams on the album.

The album is available for purchase on iTunes.

Listen to Homecoming below.

Sabelo Makhubo
[email protected]


error: Copyrighted Content