Connect with us


Listen to Brytiago, Rafa Pabön & Sech’s new single, La Mentira (Remix) featuring Myke Towers, Cazzu and Rauw Alejandro

Published on

Brytiago and Rafa Pabön recruited an all-star line-up of Sech, Myke Towers, Rauw Alejandro and Cazzu to feature on La Mentira Remix, released on Friday, 17 May 2019.

Here, each member of the packed line-up brings a unique edge to La Mentira’s sun-soaked tropical beat, which is built off a base of infectious drumbeats and a subtle uplifting melody. This differs from the original, which was released on Friday, 28 September 2018, by placing a larger emphasis on a dancehall shake. Cazzu brings a much-needed delicate touch with her crystalline lilt, while Sech, Myke Towers and Rauw Alejandro offer up attitude-laced raps.

Speaking to Rolling Stone on Thursday, 16 May 2019, Brytiago commented on the remix stating: “I wanted a remix with new voices, new faces and new artists — a new generation.”

The single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Listen to La Mentira (Remix) below.

Taylor Goodman
[email protected]


error: Copyrighted Content