Listen to Gloria Trevi’s new album, Diosa de la Noche

Legendary Mexican singer-songwriter Gloria Trevi released her latest album, Dios de la Noche, on Friday, 31 May 2019.

Diosa de la Noche is a 12-track Latino pop masterpiece that features a mix between emotional ballads, energetic dance numbers and attitude-filled rock anthems. The album comprises mostly solitary tracks, including features from Charly Black and Karol G.

The album opens on a cinematic note with the title-track Diosa de la Noche. Here, the listener experiences an anticipation build-up before getting the first taste of Gloria’s forceful refrain. Following this is the eruption of Ábranse Perras, where Gloria gives us sass besides a brassy and bold instrumental. Contrasting this, Gloria serenades the listener in the ardent Rómpeme el Corazón.

Me Lloras, featuring Charly Black, packs a serious punch with distinctive, syrupy Latino pop influences while Hijoepu*# is modern and playful, seeing the two songstresses bounce off each other’s vocals.

The album is available for purchase on iTunes.

Listen to Diosa de la Noche below.