Connect with us


Listen to Riana Nel’s new album, Sterker

Published on

Riana Nel announces the Johannesburg album launch of Sterker

South African Afrikaans singer, Riana Nel, released her fourth studio album, Sterker, on Wednesday, 3 July 2019.

Sterker is a 13-track album that only has two featured artists. The first featured artist is vocalist, Ruhan Du Toit, on the sixth track of the album, Moenie. The second featured artist is frontman of popular Afrikaans group, Fokofpolisiekar, Francios van Coke on the song, Alles Is Nik, which is track ten.

Other notable singles on the album include Hou Die Hemel Oop, Niemand, Die Beter Maak, Ek Voel Vir Jou, Te Laat, Black Velvet and Sê Vir My. Unlike popular conventions, Riana Nel’s title track is neither the last nor first song on the album; Sterker is the fifth track on the offering.

Following the release of the album, the singer surprised fans by announcing that the first 5 000 hard copies that were sold had a surprise DVD contained in them as an added benefit.

The album is available for purchase on Apple Music.

Listen to Sterker below.

Sabelo Makhubo
[email protected]


error: Copyrighted Content