Prince Kaybee releases his experimental EP, Crossover Music (The EP)

Following months of promotion, Prince Kaybee has finally debuted his most experimental body of work yet; Crossover Music (The EP), on Friday, 27 September 2019.

The Crossover Music EP by Prince Kaybee is nine tracks long. Prince Kaybee hailed the release of the EP as his venture into a sound he has not explored before with the release of his previous two albums. Prince Kaybee started the promotional run earlier this week with interviews and a countdown to the EP’s release on his social media pages.

The deejay initially promoted the release of the EP as a seven-track body of work but has now included two other songs. For the EP, he worked with both popular and repeat collaborators, as well as new and upcoming voices in the music industry.

Some of the new talents featured on this release include vocalist, Minnie, on Imbokodo. Other artists include Thulz on the single Phumula, Ngasii on Sondela and for the track Living On This Love, the Gugulethu hitmaker worked with Zhao.

Some of the popular artists he worked with include repeat collaborator, Indlovukazi, on what Prince Kaybee deemed his favourite song on the album, Monasi. The only remixed song on the EP, Gugulethu, features rapper, AKA, Afro Brotherz and YFM’s Supta. Moreover, he has songs featuring vocalists like Brendan Praise on Searching For You. His lead single, Ndimlo, featuring his dream collaborator, Mafikizolo’s Nhlanhla Nciza, comes in two versions; the extended version and the edited for radio version.

The EP is available for purchase on Apple Music.

Listen to Crossover Music below.