Connect with us


Snoop Dogg reveals feature list for upcoming album, I Wanna Thank Me

Published on

Hip-hop heavyweight Snoop Dogg took to social media on Monday, 27 May 2019, to reveal the feature list for his upcoming album titled I Wanna Thank Me.

In a short video shared on the rapper’s social media pages, he showcased a handwritten piece of paper with a slew of popular musicians’ names, who will be featured on his upcoming album. The album is scheduled for release in May 2019, with no specific date provided. The names appearing on his feature list include Cardi B, Ozuna, Billie Eilish, Bangladesh, Will.I.Am, Freddie Gibbs, Robin HoodTrap, L. T. Hutton, Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, K.C Hailey and many more.

In the video, the rapper stated that he was hard at work completing verses for the songs featuring those artists. He stated, “All these verses I got to get done so if I don’t answer your call or get back to you, it’s because I’m working right now. I’ve got about 9 or 10 verses I got to get done.” He captioned the video with “Work. Freddie Gibbs [you] up 1st.” The post confirmed that the first single expected from the album will be a collaboration with rapper Freddie Gibbs.

The album serves as the rapper’s seventeenth  studio album and follows his 2018 album Bible Of Love. The rapper announced his upcoming album in a post shared on Tuesday, 26 March 2019, with a caption stating, “New Snoop Dogg record on the way I Wanna Thank Me May. 2019”. The rapper is yet to confirm the album’s specific date of release.

error: Copyrighted Content